It is currently Sat Nov 18, 2017 5:38 am

All times are UTC [ DST ]





Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 2 posts ] 
  Print view Previous topic | Next topic 
Author Message
 Post subject: Link for logic?
PostPosted: Wed Nov 08, 2017 10:10 am 
Offline
sad bastard

Joined: Tue Dec 08, 2015 9:34 am
Posts: 186
Location: Hamburg
Hi, as far as I know Logic can rewire Live. So could I do that to have a logic synced link signal coming from the rewired live to sync other stuff to logic (in ny case another laptop running live?


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Link for logic?
PostPosted: Sun Nov 12, 2017 5:42 pm 
Offline
Interact. Don't Spam.

Joined: Mon Aug 29, 2016 7:44 pm
Posts: 9
I looked this up myself recently; they say:

"Live can still send normal MIDI information out to external devices while being part of a Link session. However, when Link is enabled, Live cannot receive MIDI Sync input from any external MIDI source, nor can Live be a ReWire slave."

https://help.ableton.com/hc/en-us/artic ... ns-and-FAQ


Top
 Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 2 posts ] 

All times are UTC [ DST ]


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 5 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  



Powered by phpBB © 2000, 2002, 2005, 2007 phpBB Group
skymiles v1.1 designed by CodeMiles Team -TemplatesDragon-.